J.H. van 't Hoff awards for three chemists

17 November 2011

Three distinguished chemist are honored with the J.H. van 't Hoff award lectureship 2011.

To celebrate both the year of chemistry and the 110th anniversary of the first Nobel Prize for J.H. van 't Hoff, the Royal Netherlands Academy of Sciences awards the seminal work of professor Stuart Schreiber (Harvard University), professor Carol Robinson (Oxford University) and professor Chad Mirkin (Northwestern University).

The lectures connected to the awards will be presented at the first national chemistry symposium  "CHAINS 2011" in the Netherlands organized by the major Dutch organizations in supporting chemical research and education. The symposium will be held in Maarssen at November 28-30, 2011.